# Slate for election by the General Body in annual meeting on May 17<sup>th</sup>, 2015

# **Executive Committee**

## Ashwin Patkar, MD President (Automatic election; he moves up from President Elect)

Professor of Psychiatry and Community and Family Medicine Duke University Medical Center, Durham, NC

## Dilipkumar C. Patel, MD; DFAPA President Elect

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, Dept. of Psychiatry, Morehouse School of Medicine, Atlanta, GA

Consultant and Part Time Correctional Psychiatrist, MHM Services-Georgia Consultant Psychiatrist, Correctional Medical Associate Inc. for DeKalb County Drug Court dpatel1466@gmail.com

## Meena Ramani, MD, FAAP, FAPA Secretary

Director of the Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship Program Nassau University Medical Center East Meadow, NY

### Ranga Ram, MD, DFAPA Treasurer

Medical Director & CEO
Focus Behavioral Health
Wilmington, DE
rrammd@gmail.com

## **Board of Trustees**

#### Nalini Juthani, MD until 2017 (continued)

Clinical Professor of Psychiatry (Retired)

Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Accreditation Representative at Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical

Education (ACGME), Scarsdale, NY

nalini.juthani@gmail.com

#### Asha Mishra, MD until 2017 (continued)

Medical Director, Chesterfield CSB

Clinical Professor of Psychiatry

Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA

Ashapsychmd@gmail.com

#### Rudra Prakash, MD, DLFAPA until 2019 (continued)

VA Medical Center Clinical Professor of Psychiatry Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN Rudra.Prakash@va.gov

# Vani Rao, MD until 2021 (Automatic)

Associate Professor of Psychiatry Johns Hopkins University vrao@jhmi.edu Baltimore, MD

<u>Ashok Van, MD</u>, <u>DLFAPA</u> serves until 2017 (came on board midterm due to Dr. Shivkumar Hatti's leaving), rotates out in 2017, and his place will be taken by Ashwin Patkar who will serve until 2023

Professor Emeritus of Psychiatry Southern Illinois University, School of Medicine Springfield, IL

# Surinder Nand, MD (seeking election for a new 4 year-term)

Clinical Professor of Psychiatry University of Illinois Chicago, IL surindernand@hotmail.com

# R. Viswanathan, MD (seeking election for a new 4 year-term)

Director of C-L Psychiatry
State University of New York Downstate Medical Center
Brooklyn, NY
rviswa@aol.com

## **NOMINATING COMMITTEE**

## Chair:

Rudra Prakash, MD, DLFAPA

#### Members:

- 1. Ashwin Patkar, MD
- 2. Vani Rao, MD
- 3. Bhagirathy Sahasranaman, MD
- 4. Manoj R. Shah, MD